Tags

Happy Thanksgiving

~ “Friendship is the wine of life; Let’s drink of it, and to it.” – unknown

~ “The very fact that a man is thankful implies someone to be thankful to.” – John Baillie

~ “For each new morning with its light, For rest and shelter of the night, For health and food, For love and friends, For everything Thy goodness sends.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thou hast given so much to me,
Give one thing more, – a grateful heart;
Not thankful when it pleaseth me,
As if Thy blessings had spare days,
But such a heart whose pulse may be Thy praise.
~George Herbert

~ “A thankful heart is not only the greatest virtue, but the parent of all the other virtues.” – Cicero

~ “To speak gratitude is courteous and pleasant, to enact gratitude is generous and noble, but to live gratitude is to touch Heaven.” – Johannes A. Gaertner

~ “If I have enjoyed the hospitality of the Host of this universe, Who daily spreads a table in my sight, surely I cannot do less than acknowledge my dependence.” – G.A. Johnston Ross

A very Happy Thanksgiving to you all.  I thank you for the stellar conversations and the knowledge you have freely given.  You have my sincere gratitude for unabashedly showing me the Truth.

