Tags

,

There are a lot of major things that we talk about that men like a wife to do for him and their family.  The cooking, cleaning, all around support of the man (Thank you GeishaKate!) but what I have found is that it is very often the little things one does that truly leaves an impression on one’s husband.  Today, I learned to do another of these little things that may not seem like much, but in the grand scheme, it means a lot.  I learned to fold a suit and a dress shirt for travel.

From time to time for work, Maritus must travel.  This takes 10 minutes time and seems small.  But here’s the thing.  When he gets home and has to pack and this little thing is done for him, he beams.  It saves him a few minutes at the end of a long day, but more than that, I think it shows him that I am thinking of him, what he has done all day, what he still has to do and that I wish to help him (as best I can) with that load.    There are so many little things that a wife can do to show love, respect and support and they can mean the world.

