Tags

,

I have been hearing these two songs on the radio a lot lately and they always make me think of all y’all out there in the manosphere (Yes, I love country music).  They don’t really need any commentary from me so here they are:

Postcards From Paris by The Band Perry

Like a postcard from Paris when I’ve seen the real thing.
It’s like finding out your diamond is from her old promise ring.
A call back from your fortune teller, she read your cards upside down.
The meanest thing you ever did is come around
And now, I’m ruined.

In the evening you can catch me daydreaming.
Did that moment send you reeling just like me?
I should have gone over, right over.
I should have never let you leave.
But it’s the never-knowing that keeps this going and drives me crazy.

Like a postcard from Paris when I’ve seen the real thing.
It’s like finding out your diamond is from her old promise ring.
A call back from your fortune teller she read your cards upside down.
The meanest thing you ever did is come around.

Just when I thought things were alright,
My eyes play tricks on my mind, yeah.
Will I ever be satisfied cause all I ever seem to find is a…

Postcard from Paris, when I need the real thing.
It’s like finding out your diamond is from an old promise ring.
A call back from your fortune teller she read your cards upside down.
The meanest thing you ever did, the cruelest thing you ever did,
The meanest thing you ever did is come around.

I am ruined, yeah I’m ruined.
Now I am ruined, yeah I’m ruined

Like My Dog by Billy Currington (Doesn’t look like there is a music video for this one, so this is the best I could find:)

He never tells me that he’s sick of this house
He never says why dont you get off that couch?
He don’t cost me nothin when he wants to go out
I want you to love me like my dog

He never says I need a new attitude
Him and my sister aint always in a feud
When I leave the seat up he dont think that its rude
I want you to love me like my dog does Baby!

When I come home, I want you to just go crazy
He never looks at me like he might hate me
I want you to love me like my dog

He never acts like he dont care for my friends
He never asks me where in the hell have you been?
He dont play dead when I wanna pet him

I want you to love me like my dog does honey!

He never says ‘I wish you made more money’
He always takes it for my fingers funny
I want you to love me like my dog

He dont get mad at me and throw a major fit
When I say his sister is a b*tch!

I want you to love me like my dog does baby
When I come home, I want you to just go crazy
He never looks at me like he might hate me
I want you to love me like my dog!

I want you to love me like my dog does Baby!

LATE ADDITION: I’m adding this late addition for Maritus who hates country music.
My Last Serenade by Killswitch Engage:

“My Last Serenade”
This revelation is the death of ignorance
Tangled in a state of suffocation
Slave to self righteousness
Damnation is on your lips
From sorrow to serenity, the truth is absolution,
From sorrow to serenity, its on your head
This is my last serenade
I feel you as you fall away
This is my last serenade
From yourself you can’t run away
It’s your choice, point the finger
But it’s on your head
Your destination is a choice within yourself
Will you rise or become a slave
To self righteousness
Open up your heart and gaze within

