Kidstrangelove of Manosphere.com is doing something for the manosphere called #NoNothingNovember.  He began it for himself last year and wants to expand it to the whole sphere this year.  If you’re a blogger and you participate, he’s even offering a prize.  If you don’t blog and want to participate, you can do so here).  For a couple of weeks now, there is one big thing and a few smaller things I have been meaning to get around to improving and what a better way (not to mention more motivating way) to get around to them).  So, I am going to join in and also spread the word.  I encourage others to do so as well.  As I understand it, one of the reasons for doing this is to try to spread the word that a large part of the motivation of the manosphere is for self improvement and not just the mis-sah-jin-ey.

So here are my goals:

1. By far my biggest, most important and most difficult: Get off the internet for frivolity.  I’ll not be giving it up entirely.  It is too useful a tool and to be honest, after the first five days, this would be rather easy for me.  It is far harder for me to use the tool as intended but not waste time on it using it not as I intended to.  How will I measure this.?  I will allow myself to read a small handful of blogs.  Those blogs in which I still continue to learn from.  The big three, Vox Popoli, John C. Wright, and Elspeth.  I will only be reading comments if I think they might add to any learning for me.  Also, the occasional stop in to the Red Pill Women reddit.  If I don’t see a post where I think I can help, I will shut my computer.  No lingering.  Otherwise, my internet use will be only for research purposes and blogging.

2.  For the past 3 months or so, I’ve been rather sick.  I found out a couple of weeks ago I have been suffering from migraines.  My diet has been awful.  I’ve been too nauseous to eat protein and fat and now that I am feeling better it’s time to get back to it.  My biggest challenge? I am one of those people who in the past let perfect be the enemy of good.  Find a balance.  I don’t need to go full board, balls to wall, all out.  I need to find a balance.  I need to not drive everyone around me crazy by following my diet to a T.  Balance is my goal and my main difficulty.

3. Organize my home.  I’m kind of a fly by the seat of my pants type of girl.  Things get done, but it’s not optimal.  I have been promising myself to fix that.  And it’s been flying out the window.  Time to change that.

4. Expand my reading.  I began reading Frederic Bastiat’s The Law again last night.  I didn’t finish it last time.  A horrible habit of mine.  I may have some posts in November that have to do with some religious or other questions that I have been struggling with simply because it would help me to work them out.  Or maybe posts about things that I have read.

These are my big four for now.  All of this starts on November 1st though I am posting this today  to get it into my head and to hopefully pass the idea to a few other before it begins.  I think it’s a great idea to spread around.  If any others decide to join in, please let me know!.